Weekdays
9:00AM
Saturday
7:00PM
Sunday
10:30AM

Elite Eats 2018: Take It To the Plate

 

 

 

UPDATE: Thanks for participating in this year’s Elite Eats. We had tens of thousands of votes come in and really close match-ups, but in the end the Diavola was too hot to handle. CONGRATULATIONS ANTICO’S DIAVOLA PIZZA FOR WINNING THE 2018 ELITE EATS CHOMPIONSHIP. The pizza’s spicy sopressata and Calabrian chilis are picture perfect over that meticulously made Neapolitan pie.

Sixty-four of the most mouth-watering dishes that Atlanta Eats has covered are going head-to-head in Elite Eats! Who serves slam dunk gastropub grub? Which date night dish deserves to make it to the savory sixteen? You decide the Atlanta Eats 2018 Chompion!

Each dish is divided into one of four divisions; Gastropub Grub, Date Night, Eastern Eats and Pizza Party. Winners of this round go to the Round of 32, then the Savory Sixteen, then battle into the Elite Eight, and The Final Four until there is only one dish left as Chompion. Each round one person will win dinner for two at one of the spots they vote for! 

Round of 64: Monday, March 12 at 9:00 am – Sunday, March 18 at 4:00 pm
Round of 32: Monday, March 19 at 9:00 am – Sunday, March 25 at 4:00 pm
Savory 16: Monday, March 26 at 9:00 am – Tuesday, March 27 at 4:00 pm
Edible 8: Wednesday, March 28 at 9:00 am – Thursday, March 29 at 4:00 pm
Fresh 4: Friday, March 30 at 9:00 am – Saturday, March 31 at 4:00 pm
Tasty 2: Sunday, April 1 at 9:00 am – Tuesday, April 3 at 4:00 pm

Chompion Announced: April 3